What are the penalties for a first time DWI in Maryland?
If it’s your first DWI in Maryland, the possible penalties you could face with a conviction are:
Up to two months in jail
Up to six months in jail if you were transporting a minor while intoxicated
Up to $500 in fines
Up to $1,000 in fines if you were transporting a minor while intoxicated
Driver’s license suspension for six months