DUI FAQs

DUI/DWI FAQs

What are the penalties for a first time DUI in Maryland?

 

If it’s your first DUI in Maryland, the possible penalties you could face with a conviction are:

  • Up to one year of jail time

  • Up to two years in jail if you were transporting a minor while intoxicated

  • Fines of up to $1,000

  • Fines of up to $2,000 if you were transporting a minor while intoxicated

  • Having a conviction on your record

  • Driver’s license suspension for six months & special requirements for reinstatement of your license

Contact Us Now for a Free Consultation Regarding Your Case

  • LinkedIn Social Icon

Phone:                         Email:                                                    Owings Mills Office:                              Baltimore Office:                                      Columbia Office:

410-746-2271              RichardSMiller@gmail.com                10451 Mill Run Cir                                   111 S. Calvert St, #2700          10              451 Little Patuxent Parkway

                                                                                                       Owings Mills, MD 21117                        Baltimore, MD 21202                                 Columbia, MD 21045

                                                                                                       GET DIRECTIONS                                     GET DIRECTIONS                                        GET DIRECTIONS

© 2018 The Law Offices of Richard S. Miller